26th Congress of the European Association for Cancer Research


Please see below for a list of all speakers confirmed so far in alphabetical order. To see further programme details, please visit the Programme page.

  • Nicola Aceto, University of Basel, Switzerland
  • Andrea Alimonti, Switzerland
  • Ido Amit, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
  • Fabrice Andre, Gustave Roussy Institute, France
  • Alberto Bardelli, University of Torino and Candiolo Cancer Institute IRCCS, Italy
  • Cathrin Brisken, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland
  • Carlos Caldas, Cancer Research UK, Cambridge Research Institute, United Kingdom
  • Keith Caldecott, University of Sussex, United Kingdom
  • Lewis C.Cantley, Weill Cornell Medicine, United States
  • Arkaitz Carracedo, CIC bioGUNE, Spain
  • Vincenzo Costanzo, IFMO, Italy
  • George Coukos, CHUV, Switzerland
  • Harry J. de Koning, Erasmus Medical Center, The Netherlands
  • Hugues de Thé, Paris Diderot, France
  • Anne Dejean, Institute Pasteur, France
  • Caroline Dive, Paterson Institute for Cancer Research, United Kingdom
  • Martin Eilers, University of Würzburg, Germany
  • Eran Elinav, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
  • Ayelet Erez, The Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
  • Rebecca Fitzgerald, Hutchison/Mrc Research Centre, United Kingdom
  • Richard J.Gilbertson, Cancer Research UK Cambridge Institute, United Kingdom
  • Susana Godinho, Barts Cancer Institute, United Kingdom
  • Wiliam Kaeilin, Dana-Farber/Harvard Cancer Centre Boston, USA
  • Jan Korbel, EMBL - European Molecular Biology Laboratory EMBL Heidelberg, Germany
  • Christoph Klein, University of Regensburg Germany
  • Tomas Lindahl, Francis Crick Institute, United Kingdom
  • Nuria Lopez-Bigas, IRB Barcelona, Spain
  • Alberto Mantovani, Humanitas University, Italy
  • Richard Marais, CRUK Manchester Institute, UK
  • John Marioni, EMBL-EBI, United Kingdom
  • Alexander Meissner, Max Planck Institute for Molecular Genetics, Germany
  • Serena Nik-Zainal, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
  • Nickolas Papadopoulos, John Hopkins Medical Institute, United States
  • Daniel Peeper, Netherlands Cancer Institute, The Netherlands
  • Stefano Piccolo, University of Padova, Italy
  • Roland Rad, TUM, Germany
  • Maria Rescigno, Humanitas University, Italy
  • Anne Rios, Princess Máxima Center for Pediatric Oncology, The Netherlands
  • Eytan Ruppin, National Cancer Institute, United States
  • Mariangela Russo, University of Turin, Italy
  • Erik Sahai, London Research Institute Cancer Research UK, United Kingdom
  • Yardena Samuels, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
  • Ruth Scherz-Shouval, The Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
  • Joan Seoane, Vall d’Hebron Institute of Oncology (VHIO), Spain
  • Therese Sørlie, Oslo University Hospital Radiumhospitalet, Norway
  • Andrea Sottoriva, Institute of Cancer Research, United Kingdom
  • I-mei Sui, Cancer Discovery, United States
  • Charles Swanton, Francis Crick Institute & UCL Cancer Institute, United Kingdom
  • Xavier Trepat, Institut de Bioenginyeria de Catalunya (IBEC) Spain
  • Jeanne Tie, Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research, Australia
  • Itay Tirosh, Weizmann Institute Israel
  • Andreas Trumpp, DKFZ – German Cancer Research Center, Germany
  • David Tuveson, Cold Spring Habor Laboratory, United States
  • Flora van Leeuwen, Netherlands Cancer Institute - Antoni van Leeuwenhoek, The Netherlands
  • Moritz Wildgruber, University of Münster, Germany
  • Jean Claude Zenklusen, NIH

Key dates

Bursary application deadline
24 February 2021

Abstract submission deadline
08 March 2021

Early registration rate
12 April 2021

Regular registration rate
03 May 2021

Late registration rate
24 May 2021

Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.