27th Congress of the European Association for Cancer Research

EACR 2021 Virtual Congress: Innovative Cancer Science. 09-12 June 2021


Did you know that all sessions can be watched anytime, from anywhere until 12 September 2021, at no extra cost for Congress registrants?

Access the Virtual Congress Platform is no longer available.

About the Virtual Congress

EACR 2021 is a four day virtual congress dedicated to basic, preclinical and translational cancer research across a wide breadth of topics. It will highlight the latest research and bring together the cancer research community to inspire innovation and build knowledge, connections and collaborations.

The European Association for Cancer Research (EACR) is a non-profit membership association dedicated to the advancement of cancer research. We have been bringing cancer researchers together at our congress and conferences since 1968, and EACR 2021 is our 27th congress. Click here to find out more about us and join as a member.

Save the date for EACR 2022 in Seville!

We look forward to see participants in-person again next year.


Key dates

Abstract submission deadline
08 March 2021

Bank transfer deadline
28 May 2021

Registration deadline
12 June 2021

Organising and Scientific Programme Committee

  • Alberto Bardelli (Italy) (Chair)
  • René Bernards (Netherlands)
  • Carlos Caldas (UK)
  • Arkaitz Carracedo (Spain)
  • Vincenzo Costanzo (Italy)
  • Caroline Dive (UK)
  • Evi Lianidou (Greece)
  • Núria López-Bigas (Spain)
  • Ruth Palmer (Sweden)
  • Daniel Peeper (Netherlands)
  • Joan Seoane (Spain)
  • Yardena Samuels (Israel)
  • Hugues de Thé (France)
  • Andreas Trumpp (Germany)
  • Elisa Oricchio (Switzerland)

Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.